Eyes

how blessed I am to be able to see. 

How blessed am I to be able to hear. 

How blessed am I to be able to touch. 

How blessed am I to be able to speak. 

Why must I use these blessings in a way to destroy? 

Why must I use them to see people suffer? 

Why do I conflict pain upon others? 

How could something that is so precious and beautiful be used for pain? 

I might as well give these gifts back to my creator… 

Why must he give me these gifts if I just make no use of them? 

These gifts were made to give life, not take…

I don’t deserve these abilities, when most of these senses are absent in many. 

Make use of the things God gave you. Give life. Stop giving hate to people when they already possess it. 

Leave a Reply

