Be The Sun

It still amazes me how fast we can forget about what Jesus did on the cross for us. In times of stress or anger we are so quick to speak evil. When I sit in silence and think about all the negative things I said that day, I feel convicted, and disappointed. As a Christian, we are meant to live out our lives as an example of Love to the world, but we just add wood to the fire that is incinerating the earth right now. Oh how thankful I am for our Fathers mercy, forgiveness, and grace. I am thankful that we have a just God. I want to aim higher, and not stay stunted. I want to move the world, not become another pawn in it. I don’t just want to stay a match in the darkness, I want to be a SUN to the darkness!

Leave a Reply

