Unmovable.

Right now in my life there is good and there is bad. Unfortunately, in any human beings life, it seems to me that the mind tends to reply negative experiences rather than good experiences most of the time. However, I believe there is a way to change this outcome. I was reading Philippians 4:8,9. Here Paul writes,

 “Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me—practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you”

You see right in these verses, Paul is speaking about a mindset and the importance of keeping it healthy. Paul wrote this when he was in prison while in Rome. In the midst of Paul’s own trial, he uses it to proclaim the Gospel message to anyone he comes by. Paul kept his mind healthy, he kept his eyes on God. I believe this adds so much weight to this passage. Not only does Paul give his audience a piece of heavenly wisdom, he also does this in a way for us to understand what he is facing at this time of writing. This brings me to understand, I am not alone in this. So I should stop worrying about the “what ifs” and the “whys.” Instead I can speak words of determination, words that will help me move towards a better future. Stop living in the past and start living in the present.

\\ I can move on \\ I can forgive \\ There is hope\\ I can change \\

Instead of rereading the same story over and over again, begin reading a new one. Allow Jesus to renew your thinking. Understand that because Jesus is your cornerstone, your foundation in which you build yourself upon, that you cannot be moved. Speak life into your life instead of death. Feed your mind words of love, truth, honesty, worth! I believe when we allow ourselves to gain control of our minds we will find that getting through adversity will become easier, and the burden will become lighter. Trust that God is capable of changing you, changing the words you speak, and the way you think. He is a God of miracles, miracles that we are all in need of, so why not trust in Him. 

Leave a Reply

